top of page

ONE Year GONE in-a-flash


It has been ONE year! Happy Anniversary to my "In a Flash" blog! (which has been quiet and unproductive)

I woke up this morning being notified that a sum of money has been deducted from my bank for this site, which informed me that it's been a year since I started using this site as my blog (and a writer-site). I was just giving it a try for a year, and I had decided not to use it anymore because I have to pay for it. But on second thought...it's done--they've took my money already, and there's nothing I can do about it anymore (there is something, but I'm too lazy to do it). So might as well continue using it for another year, right? To write and ramble more before moving on to another platform (or not).

Anyway, how's 2016 so far? Great? Good for you! (If it's bad, it'll be better tomorrow)

2015 was a tough year for me, but it was a good year because I've accomplished several things and I know that I've grown and have learned many things, but most importantly, I'm still learning and growing--there's no end to these two till the day I "bite the dust."

One thing that I didn't accomplish was this: I've broken the covenant I made with my "self," which is to write at least once a week on this site (yeah, I've wasted my money). So, hopefully this year. I'll be able to do that although I've missed the first week already.

Discipline is one of the keys to learning and growing to be the best version of yourself (at least I believe in this notion). Therefore, every Sunday I should be posting something "In-a-Flash" here.

Thanks for stopping by, and be nice to someone today with your beautiful smile ;)

Best,

Tilon


bottom of page